Angels of '97

Angels of 97 How we came to be The graduating class of 1997 from North Meck High School suffered the loss of several of its classmates. Between their 10th and 12th grades, this class lost five of their classmates to car accidents and illness. Family members as well as friends use a community involved spaghetti dinner, and a golf tournament to raise money to offer scholarships to North Meck, Hopewell and Hough High Seniors. A Support Group for parents who have lost children known as the Angels of '97 Ministries began in 2004. Laura F. Barnette An IB student and dolphin lover who dreamed of attending UNC-Wilmington to major in Marine Biology Travis A. Childers An outdoorsman who loved gardening and making things grow. He attended CampCare annually. Calvin Keziah A great basketball player who wanted to attend UNC-Chapel Hill with his twin brother, George.

Mandi Meador All around student and church leader committed to helping others. Also Miss Teen Charlotte. Kancham R. Potts A multi-talented musician and dancer who planned to study psychology or piano. 15 years later Continue our annual spaghetti dinner / auction in March each year Hold 5K event each spring before the spaghetti dinner Hold annual golf tournament in the fall Hold monthly support group meetings Annual candlelight service to remember and honor our Angels Awarded over $450,000 in scholarships to North Meck, Hopewell and Hough HS Seniors Created a legacy of not only our original Angels but over 60 Angels from our

community - reach out to families as we learn of tragedy Remain a 100% VOLUNTEER ORGANIZATION with 501c3 status Maintain contact with our recipients Our Angels Remembered Joey Tesh Josh Hillman Calvin Keziah Ryan Marshall Yoho Travis A. Childers Kancham Potts Sally McKenzie Clark Anna Grace Jordon Ryan Spencer Disney Laura Barnette Mandi Meador Matthew Huntz Stratton Stubbs Hope Elizabeth Stout Sasha Knox James Self Danny Pallick Hudson James Welch Elaine Monger Kevin Mihalovich Sara Ann Brumlow Courtney Campbell Puckett Alexandria Grace Hinkley Amy Stephens Pardue Christopher Bivens Christopher Middleton Jodi Moss Kevin Carosa Macie Basden Tara Bright Matthew Markham Jennifer Gwen Stroud Philip Gray Griffin Ryan David Sobiech Michael John Wirth Kate Gaddy Travis Conrad Zack Robert Dancy Amanda Turner Jeanne Sarver Leslie Renee Walker

Michael David Duni, Jr. Jason Simmons Tabitha Roberts Amy Raborn Derek Ellis Tammy Fitch Mandy Garrison Daniel Hyde Latimer Emily Moss Brandon Bodsford Laura Fortenberry Daniel Brumm Danielle Liotta Debbie Whitt Isaiah Joseph Jamey Baggett Nate Coppick Laura Fortenberry Skylar Brooks Alex Ervin Michael Daugherty Tim Easton Our Recipients and Future Community Leaders Catherine Jackson-Jordan Cameron Moore Dylan van Moses Audrey Morgan Kaley Vead Joseph Quisol Siobhan Whipp Jennifer Cooper Brittany Bivins Erin Johnson Kevin Auten John Auten Elizabeth Joagoe Addison Wolfkill Tyler Buchanan Sara Miles Andrew Yost Kathryn Jeffords Anita Parks Madison Cochran Mallory Cochran Brian Messnick Justin Swick Kristen Penninger Shezeen Ali Hannah Disney Erika Swanger Brandon Mundy Kristy Giragosian Courtney Mayhew Ronnie Overcash Julie Obelenus Shelley Clark Brooke Herda Ryan Dailey Lindsey Shapiro Eric Brumlow Elizabeth Puckett Callie Robertson Victor Blackett Kristen Henry Benjamin Martin Karen Penninger Janna Lewis Kristen Powell Jamie Moore Julie Homan Christian DeRiso

Heather Venant Pete Colbert Chelsea Phillips Zachary Brock Brett Herda Blake Ewart Louuse Diouf Jeffery Ross Kelsey Axe Brandi Sheehan Mark Maree Elizabeth Tevepaugh Caitlin Shoe Elisabeth Stemen Ashley Brownlow Hannah Guerrier Lauren Ward Amanda Kilburn Erin Lowrance Allen Clark Elyse Berrier Alan Parks Katie Henry Christine Ripley Nicholas Reid Laurin Ogle Lauren Rust Carman Leung Jena Hendry Madelyn Rohleder Charlie Gaither Andrea Barrett Joe Myers Chelsea Nist Josh Brock Tori Rollins Branson Lee Elisa Marez Claire Lowrance Jonathan Randall Lauren Ripley Jill Stephens Elizabeth McGregor Kenan Colbert Jeremy Moore Candee Holt Miranda Ervin Donnie Bruce Graham Reid Todd Sarah Ruth Eckard Amy K. Fuschino Michael Joseph Georger Amber Stevens Kerr Sara Elizabeth Lackey Daniel Kalib Wilkerson Kelly Beard James Randall Jennifer Holland Julia Barnette Heidi Hecht James Byrum Duc Ninh Nguyen Chelsea Ward Kimberly Kerr Richelle Byrum Erin Cook R. Matthew McAulay Kathryn Elizabeth Cook Brandon Lee Johnson Jonathan Bostic Sara Ann Johnson Laura Strong LaDonna Brown Brice Davis Jody Marre Melinda McNiel Heather Moeller Rachel Schuls Tamara Todd Cami Meador David Sitton Gabrl Cuthbertson Osama Idlibi Crystal Machacek Michelle Wheeler Lindsay Looper Jennifer Lowrance Leslie Maxwell Terre Nahm Kevin Thompson Sandy Watkins Telicia Young

Whats Next for Angels of 97 Stop and Think Campaign This is currently in development stages. The idea is to create, within the schools, continued awareness about the importance of choices. Encourage youth to STOP AND THINK about what choices they are making and the potential consequences. Stay Tuned as this develops

Recently Viewed Presentations

  • Toward a Feminist Measure of Gender Equality: Lessons from ...

    Toward a Feminist Measure of Gender Equality: Lessons from ...

    GOALS. Introduce the GEPP Network and Plan. Provide an inside view on an on-going research project that embodies "slow science ( Lovenduski 2016)" and is
  • Monroe County Commission on Aging What is the

    Monroe County Commission on Aging What is the

    provides door-to-door service for Monroe County senior residents going to non emergency medical appointments. ... is a multi-purpose center that serves the Bedford Township area providing congregate and home delivered meals, activities, and socialization. ... is open 365 days per...
  • 1. dia - MFTTT

    1. dia - MFTTT

    VÁZRAJZ Engedéllyel nem rendelkező épület NE szerepeljen rajta - csak a műszaki leírásban * MFTTT Fővárosi és Pest megyei Földmérő Nap Budapest 2016. április 20. VÁZLAT Engedéllyel nem rendelkező épület feltüntetendő - műszaki leírásban szerepeljen Hatálytalan - 46/2010. FVM r....

    I.C. Has tonotopic organization, meaning neurons sensitive to similar tones are found near each other. auditory cortex : Still tonotopic, some cells require more complex stimuli (than mere pure tones) to become active; clicks, bursts of noise, etc. Helicotrema Cochlear...
  • List #1 Greek Root Words - Crestwood Middle School

    List #1 Greek Root Words - Crestwood Middle School

    Tahoma Arial Wingdings Calibri Times New Roman Comic Sans MS Arial Black Constantia Wingdings 2 Curtain Call Maple Clouds Compass Crayons Refined Mountain Top Proposal Fireworks Flow 1_Curtain Call 1_Maple 1_Compass 1_Crayons 1_Refined 1_Mountain Top 1_Proposal 1_Fireworks 1_Flow 2_Flow 3_Flow...
  • Financial Counsellors Conference

    Financial Counsellors Conference

    RMIT University researchers analyzed ABS data that identifies, for the first time, the extent of economic abuse in Australia. The ABS defined economic abuse when a partner: 1. stopped or tried to stop . you knowing about or having access...
  • Elements of a Map TODALSIGS - Weebly

    Elements of a Map TODALSIGS - Weebly

    The grid is a specific pattern used to measure absolute location. Example: latitude/longitude, number/letter is for grid. The source indicates where the author got the information. Sometimes the author and the source are the same. is for source. Identify the...
  • C E OF T H E COMPT Page

    C E OF T H E COMPT Page

    Please ensure that you are currently sitting at a computer that has sound playing capabilities and that the speakers are turned up to an acceptable volume. When the narration has finished on a page, please press the [spacebar] to continue....